

Murray Darling Association Inc.

admin@mda.asn.au www.mda.asn.au T (03) 5480 3805 ABN: 64 636 490 493

> 463 High Street P.O. Box 1268 Echuca, Vic 3564

Region 4 AGM Meeting

Tuesday 8 September 2020 – 1:00pm EST Venue: The Midway Centre, 6 Midway Drive, Buronga, NSW or Via Video Conference

Minutes

1. ATTENDANCE

Meeting Opened at 1:00pm

| In Person | By Teleconference |
|---|--|
| Cr Jane MacAllister (Wentworth Shire Council) | Cr Darriea Turley (Broken Hill City Council) |
| Cr Jason Modica (Mildura Rural City Council) | Emma Bradbury (CEO – MDA) |
| Cr Tim Elstone (Wentworth Shire Council) | Greg Hill (Central Darling Shire Council) |
| Cr Steve Heywood (Wentworth Shire Council) | Gavin Helgeland (Balranald Shire Council) |
| Ken Ross (Wentworth Shire Council) | Cr Marion Browne (Broken Hill Shire Council) |
| Gayle Marsden (WSC Minute Taker) | |
| Chloe Horne (WSC Observer) | |

2. APOLOGIES

Cr Anthony Cirillo (Mildura Regional City Council)

3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Nil

4. ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS

4.1 Chairperson

As only one nomination has been received for the position of Region Chair, Cr Jane MacAllister of Wentworth Shire Council duly elected to the position.

4.2 Executive Committee

Four nominations for the regional executive committee have been received from

- 1. Central Darling Council nominating Mr Greg Hill,
- 2. Balranald Shire Council nominating Mr Gavin Helgeland,
- 3. Wentworth Shire Council nominating Cr. Tim Elstone,
- 4. Wentworth Shire Council nominating Cr Stephen Heywood

Cr Elstone withdrew his nomination

Nomination received from Cr Modica from Mildura Regional City Council

Nominated: Cr Elstone Seconded: Cr Heywood

Nomination received from Cr Browne from Broken Hill City Council Nominated Cr Turley Seconded: Cr Heywood

RESOLUTION

That the five nominated representatives for the regional executive committee be accepted and duly elected.

Moved: Cr Turley Seconded: Cr Heywood

CARRIED

5. CLOSE Meeting closed at 1:22pm

The Murray Darling Association acknowledges and thanks Wentworth Shire Council for their support in hosting this meeting of Region 4.