

# **Murray Darling Association Inc.**

L1/250 Anstruther St ECHUCA Vic 3564 PO BOX 1268 ECHUCA Vic 3564

## Region 11 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING - AGENDA

Video Link:	https://zoom.us/j/91726344373?pwd=VldmNExmalJBcGJ4ZDdCYnZiL0NrUT09 Meeting ID: 917 2634 4373 Password: 019793
Time/date:	Thursday 11 <sup>th</sup> June 2020 11-00am

#### 1. ATTENDANCE

- 1.1 Present:
- 2.1 Apologies:

#### 2. DECLARATIONS

#### 3. MINUTES

3.1 Last recorded AGM 14 June 2019 Recommendation that the minutes be noted.

## 4. ELECTION OF CHAIR & REGIONAL EXECUTIVE

Part 5 s16

(4) Regions must elect annually at a Region Meeting a Region Executive made up of:

- (a) a chair; plus
- (b) not less than 2 and not more than 5, other Region Executive Members.

#### 5. NEXT MEETING

Date and venue to be advised.

#### 6. CLOSE

The Murray Darling Association acknowledges and thanks the Gunnedah Shire Council for its support in hosting this meeting of Region 11.



# **Murray Darling Association Inc.**

admin@mda.asn.au www.mda.asn.au T (03) 5480 3805 ABN: 64 636 490 493

> 463 High Street P.O. Box 1268

### Region 11 Annual General Meeting 11am, Friday 14 June, 2019 Moree Plains Shire council

### MINUTES – June 2019

### 1. ATTENDANCE

Present

1 1

I.I HESCH	
Cr John Campbell - Chair	Gunnedah Shire Council
Cr Don Forbes	Tenterfield Shire Council
Cr Greg Sauer	Tenterfield Shire Council
Frances Young	Gwydir Shire Council
Annabelle Guest*	Regional Engagement Officer, Murray-Darling Basin
	Authority
Zara Lowien*	Executive Officer, Gwydir Valley Irrigators Association Inc

\* Non-member– attendance by invitation # Attendance by teleconference

#### 1.2 Apologies

Emma Bradbury Mayor Peter Petty Col Murray Bruce Logan Mayor Jamie Chaffey Andrew Johns Michael Pearce Cr Andrew Hope Andrew Hopkins Cathy Redding Mayor Ian Woodcock Cr Manuel Martinez Alec Luke Frances Young Chief Executivve Officer, Murray Darling Association Tenterfield Shire Council Tamworth City Council Gunnedah Shire Council Gunnedah Shire Council Uralla Shire Council Liverpool Plains Shire Council Uralla Shire Council Walgett Shire Council Walgett Shire Council Individual Member Gwydir Shire Council

Action: That the apologies be accepted

Move G Sauer/J Campbell Carried

#### 2. WELCOME – Meeting commenced at 11:10

Welcome by Mayor Katrina Humphries and Cr John Campbell

#### 3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Nil

#### 4. MINUTES

N/A

# 5. BUSINESS ARISING

NIL

#### 6. **REPORTS**

#### 6.1 **Chief Executive Officer**

• NIL

#### 6.2 **Chairman's report**

Cr Campbell read out the email distributed by the MDA CEO regarding the • election results

#### 7. GENERAL BUSINESS 7.1

NIL

# 8. PRESENTATIONS

8.1 NIL

### 9. NEXT MEETING

TBA

#### 10. CLOSE

The meeting closed at 11:20am