

Murray Darling Association Inc.

463 High Street P.O. Box 1268 Echuca, Vic 3564

Region 4 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

Location:	Midway Centre, 6 Midway Drive, Buronga, NSW	
Time:	11:00am EST	
Date:	Friday 28 June 2019	

1. ATTENDANCE

1.1. Present:

In Person	By Videoconference
Cr Jane MacAllister (Wentworth Shire Council	Cr Darriea Turley (Broken Hill City Council)
Ken Ross (Wentworth Shire Council)	Cr Marion Browne (Broken Hill City Council)
Cr Steve O'Halloran (Balranald Shire Council)	James Roncon (Broken Hill City Council)
Cr Trevor Joliffe (Balranald Shire Council)	Greg Hill (Central Darling Shire Council)
Cr Jason Modica (Mildura Rural City Council)	Emma Bradbury (MDA) joined 12.15pm

1.2. Apologies:

Cr Melisa Hederics (Wentworth Shire Council); Cr Tim Elstone (Wentworth Shire Council); Cr Steve Heywood (Wentworth Shire Council)

2. ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS

2.1 Chairperson

In the absence of Emma Bradbury, CEO MDA, and having received prior notification from her to the MDA Board, that only one nomination for position of Chair was received and accepted, Cr Jane MacAllister gratefully accepted the position and retained the Chair to preside over Executive elections.

2.2 Vice Chairperson

Cr Steve O'Halloran nominated Cr Marion Browne to the position of Vice Chair, Seconded by Cr Darriea Turley. CARRIED

2.3 Secretary

Cr Jane MacAllister nominated Cr Jason Modica as Executive Committee, Seconded by Cr Trevor Joliffe. CARRIED

Cr Elstone and Cr Heywood were endorsed by Wentworth Shire Council as its delegates for the Executive Committee of MDA Region 4.

3. The Annual General Meeting closed at 11:30am