

# **Murray Darling Association Inc.**

admin@mda.asn.au www.mda.asn.au T (03) 5480 3805 ABN: 64 636 490 493

> 463 High Street P.O. Box 1268 Echuca, Vic 3564

# **Region 4 AGM Meeting**

Tuesday 31 May 2022 – 1:00pm EST Venue: The Midway Centre, 6 Midway Drive, Buronga, NSW or Via Video Conference

# MINUTES

## 1. ATTENDANCE

## Meeting opened at 1pm

Cr Greg Evans (Wentworth Shire Council)	Greg Hill (Central Darling Shire Council)
Cr Steve Heywood (Wentworth Shire Council)	Mark Lamb
Cr Tim Elstone (Wentworth Shire Council)	Tim Phillips
Cr Jason Modica (Mildura Rural City Council)	Brian Grogan Life Member
Cr Marion Browne (Broken Hill City Council)	Sam Wall (Wentworth Shire Council)
Ken Ross (Wentworth Shire Council)	

## 2. APOLOGIES

Cr Algate BHCC

#### 3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Nil

#### 4. ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS

#### 4.1 Chairperson

The returning Officer advises that as only one nomination has been received for the position of Region Chair, Cr Jason Modica of Mildura Rural City Council is duly elected to the position.

#### 4.2 Executive Committee

#### Motion

Five nominations for the regional executive committee have been received from

- 1. Central Darling Council nominating Mr Greg Hill,
- 2. Wentworth Shire Council nominating Cr. Tim Elstone,
- 3. Wentworth Shire Council nominating Cr Stephen Heywood
- 4. Wentworth Shire Council nominating Cr Daniel Linklater
- 5. Wentworth Shire Council nominating Cr Greg Evans

Further nominations for the regional executive may be taken from the floor. Cr Marion Browne was nominated and Cr Time Elstone withdrew his nomination

#### Resolution

That the following Committee members be elected to the Region 4 Executive Committee Mr Greg Hill, Cr Marion Browne, Cr Stephen Heywood, Cr Daniel Linklater and Cr Greg Evans. **Moved** Cr Tim Elstone **Seconded** Cr Jason Modica

#### 5. CLOSE - 1.13pm

The Murray Darling Association acknowledges and thanks Wentworth Shire Council for their support in hosting this meeting of Region 4.