

Murray Darling Association Inc.

admin@mda.asn.au www.mda.asn.au T (03) 5480 3805 ABN: 64 636 490 493

> Level 1, 250 Anstruther Street P.O. Box 1268 Echuca, Vic 3564

REGION 10 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

MINUTES

Location: Dubbo Regional Council Civic Administration Building

Corner Church and Darling Street

DUBBO NSW 2830

Time/date: 10:15 am Thursday 29 August 2019

1. ATTENDANCE

1.1 Present:

Cr Phyllis Miller OAM (Mayor) (Chair)	Forbes Shire Council
Mr Steve Loane (General Manager)	Forbes Shire Council
Cr Craig Davies (Mayor)	Narromine Shire Council
Cr Mark Hall (Councillor)	Lachlan Shire Council
Cr Mark Beach	Warren Shire Council
Cr Ben Shields (Mayor)	Dubbo Regional Council
Mr Michael McMahon	Dubbo Regional Council
Cr Janine Lea-Barrett (via zoom)	Cobar Shire Council
Emma Bradford (CEO)	Murray Darling Association

1.2 Apologies:

Cr Graeme Hanger OAM (Mayor)	Bathurst Regional Council
Cr Lillian Brady OAM (Mayor)	Cobar Shire Council
Cr Ken Keith OAM (Mayor)	Parkes Shire Council
Cr Kathy Sajowitz (Mayor)	Oberon Shire Council
Mr Greg Tory (General Manager)	Lachlan Shire Council

Apologies were accepted: Moved: Cr Craig Davies/Cr Phyllis Miller

CARRIED

Emma Bradford, Chief Executive Officer thanked everyone for their attendance and advised she is looking forward to working again with Region 10 to re-establish the presence of central New South Wales.

2. MINUTES

4.1 Last recorded ordinary minutes of the meeting dated 11 June 2015.

NOTED.

3. ELECTION OF CHAIR

Nominations for the position of Chair closed on 31 August 2019 with only one nomination was received. This nomination was from Mayor Phyllis Miller from Forbes Shire Council.

Cr Phyllis Miller was duly appointed Chair of the Murray Darling Association Region 10 following close of nominations last week.

4. ELECTION OF AND REGIONAL EXECUTIVES

CEO called for nominations from the floor for the following positions:

Deputy Chair:

Motion: That Cr Craig Davies be appointed Deputy Chair (Moved: Phyllis Miller Seconded: Ben Shields) All in favour.

CARRIED

Regional Executives:

Motion: That Cr Ben Shields be appointed Regional Executive. (Moved Phyllis Miller Seconded: Craig Davies) All in favour

CARRIED

The Chair nominated Lachlan Shire Council to be appointed part of the Executive Team. Cr Mark Hall advised it was his belief that Lachlan Shire Council would like to be part of the Regional Executive.

Motion: That the Mayor or General Manager of Lachlan Shire Council be appointed Regional Executive.

(Moved: Phyllis Miller/Emma Bradbury) All in favour

CARRIED

Motion: That Cr Janine Lea-Barrett of Cobar Shire Council be appointed to the Regional Executive.

(Moved: Phyllis Miller/Craig Davies) All in favour

CARRIED

The CEO thanked all those appointed to the Executive Committee and looks forward to working together as a team.

CEO declared the meeting closed at 10:29am.

The Murray Darling Association acknowledges and thanks Dubbo Regional Council for its support in hosting this meeting of Region 10.