

Murray Darling Association Inc.

admin@mda.asn.au www.mda.asn.au T (03) 5480 3805 ABN: 64 636 490 493

> 463 High Street P.O. Box 1268

Region 11 Annual General Meeting 11am, Thursday 11 June, 2020 Gunnedah Shire Council and Via ZOOM

MINUTES – June 2020

1. ATTENDANCE

1.1 Present	
Cr John Campbell – Chair	Gunnedah Shire Council
Emma Bradbury#	Chief Executive Officer, Murray Darling Association
Cr Greg Sauer#	Tenterfield Shire Council
Cr Jamie Chaffey	Gunnedah Shire Council
Mr Andrew Johns	Gunnedah Shire Council
Cr Doug Hawkins #	Liverpool Plains Shire Council
Annabelle Guest*	Regional Engagement Officer, Murray-Darling Basin
	Authority

Alexandra

* Non-member- attendance by invitation # Attendance by teleconference

1.2 Apologies

Cr Cathy Redding Cr Andrew Hope Mayor Ian Woodcock Cr Manuel Martinez Cr Frances Young Cr John Coulton Cr David Coulton Cr Peter Petty Cr Don Forbes	Narrabri Shire Council Liverpool Plains Shire Council Walgett Shire Council Walgett Shire Council Gwydir Shire Council Gwydir Shire Council Tenterfield Shire Council Tenterfield Shire Council
Cr Peter Petty	
Acting General Manager	Brewarrina Shire Council

Action: That the apologies be accepted

Move G Sauer/J Campbell Ca

Carried

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST Nil

3 MINUTES

That the minutes of the Murray Darling Association Inc. held on 14 June 2019 as typed and circulated, be confirmed as a true record of the proceedings of that meeting.

Action: Move G Sauer/ A Guest Carried

4 ELECTION OF CHAIR AND REGIONAL EXECUTIVE

All positions were declared vacant by the Chair.

The Chief Executive Officer confirmed there was only one nomination for Region Chair so Cr Campbell was elected unopposed.

The following positions were confirmed for the coming 12 month period:

Chair – Cr John Campbell Region Executives – Cr Jamie Chaffey and Cr Greg Sauer

5 NEXT MEETING

TBA

6 CLOSE

The meeting closed at 11:07am