

Murray Darling Association Inc.

www.mda.asn.au

ABN: 64 636 490 493

CEO Murray Darling Association Chair – Alexandrina Council

Region 6 Annual General Meeting

Tuesday 26 August, 2014 – 1.30pm Library Complex, Murray Bridge, SA

Secretary

Alexandrina Council

Alexandrina Council

Private Member

Private Member

Private Member

Private Member

Rural City of Murray Bridge

Private Member (Murray Watch)

1. ATTENDANCE

1.1 Present

Emma Bradbury Cr Alan Oliver Peter R Smith OAM Cr Frank Tuckwell OAM Cr M Gardner Cr B England Mr B Bagley Mr Keith Loeser Mr Ian Mann OAM Mr Keith Scobie Mr T Franklin

1.2 Apologies

Cr Greg Toll Cr Y Smith Cr P Wright Mayor A Arbon OAM Michelle Lensink MP B & J Patterson L & M Fischer L& M Barber V Ball G White S Bradley National President (Shire of Campaspe) Karoonda East Murray Council Coorong District Council Regional Council of Murray Bridge MHR Private member Private member

Regional Council of Murray Bridge

2. MINUTES of 2013 AGM

Moved B. England seconded B. Bagley – Carried

3. BUSINESS ARISING FROM LAST REGION 3 MEETING

Nil.

4. ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS FOR 2014/15

Chair declared all positions vacant and requested that CEO Emma Bradbury assume the Chair for the conduct of the elections.

M. Gardner declared she would not be participating in the voting, as whilst she represented the Alexandrina Council she was a proxy for both Cr Oliver and Cr Tuckwell and they were both present.

The following nominations have been received and accepted by the returning officer.

Chairman: Nominees:	A. Oliver and K. Loeser	Alan Oliver elected
Deputy Chair: Nominees:	P. Smith, F. Tuckwell and B. England	Bob England elected
2 ND Deputy Cl Nominees:	nair: F. Tuckwell and K. Loeser	Frank Tuckwell elected
3 rd Deputy Ch Nominee:		K. Loeser elected
Secretary: Nominee:	P. Smith	Peter Smith returned

P. Smith moved seconded B. Bagley that **A. Oliver, B. England, F. Tuckwell, K. Loeser and P. Smith** be declared as the Office Bearers for 2014/2015 – Carried

Alan Oliver resumed as the Chair and thanked the Returning Officer. Moved I. Mann seconded K. Loeser that Bob England remain as the Chair of the Lower Murray Working Group and the LMWG hold its own election for their Officer Bears – Carried.

5. MEETING CLOSE - 1.30pm

The Murray Darling Association acknowledges and thanks Alexandrina Council for hosting this meeting of Region 6