

Murray Darling Association Inc.

admin@mda.asn.au www.mda.asn.au T (03) 5480 3805 ABN: 64 636 490 493

L1 250 Anstruther Street P.O. Box 1268 Echuca, Vic 3564

Region 9 Annual General Meeting MINUTES

Location: Leeton Shire Council Chambers

23-25 Chelmsford Place Leeton NSW 2705

Date/time: 26 July 2021 - 10.00am commencement

1. Attendance

1.1 Present

Mayor Paul Maytom - Leeton Shire Council (Chairman)

Emma Bradbury - CEO MDA (by videolink)

Cr Jenny Clarke- Narrandera Shire Council

Mayor Ruth McRae – Murrumbidgee Council

Mayor Greg Conkey - Wagga Wagga City Council (by videolink)

Mayor John Dal Broi - Griffith City Council (by videolink)

Jackie Kruger – General Manager, Leeton Shire Council

Mandy Rogers – Leeton Shire Council (Secretary)

John Scarce – General Manager - Murrumbidgee Council (by videolink)

Bede Spannangle - Riverina Water County Council (by videolink)

Cr Glen Andreazza - Griffith City Council

Cr Dino Zappacosta – Griffith Council (by videolink)

Joe Burns – Private Member

1.2 Apologies

Cr David Thurley – Albury City Council

Mayor Neville Kschenka - Narrandera Shire Council

SOCIA

Shane Wilson- Narrandera Shire Council

2. Welcome

The Chairman welcomed all to the meeting both in person and via videolink.

3. Acknowledgement of Country

The Chairman conducted an Acknowledgement of Country.

4. Declaration of Interest

No interests were declared.

5. Minutes

The minutes of the meeting held on 26 June 2020 were taken as read and accepted.

6. Election of Office Bearers

Chairman – Cr Glen Andreazza was unopposed and duly elected.

Following the election it was noted that:-

- Griffith City Council would take over from Leeton Shire Council as the Region 9 Host Council.
- The MDA Board had resolved that the immediate past Chair of a Region should continue as an
 Executive Committee Member for that Region to ensure a smooth transition. Accordingly, Cr
 Paul Maytom would be appointed to the Executive Committee of Region 9.

Region Executive Committee – Bede Spanagle, Cr Paul Maytom, Jackie Kruger and Cr Dino Zappacosta stood for election and each were individually and duly elected.

On behalf of the MDA and Chairman Cr David Thurley, Emma Bradbury expressed thanks to Cr Paul Maytom and Leeton Shire Council for their services in the role of Chairman and Host Council, respectively.

On behalf of Region 9, Cr Paul Maytom expressed thanks to Emma Bradbury for her contribution as CEO of the MDA.

Region 9 resolved to pass a vote of thanks to Cr Paul Maytom for his contribution and long years of service as Chairman.

On behalf of Region 9, Cr Dino Zappacosta expressed thanks to Cr Glen Andreazza for taking on the role of Chairman.

7. Close and Next Meeting

The meeting closed at 10.25am.