

Murray Darling Association Inc.

admin@mda.asn.au www.mda.asn.au T (03) 5480 3805 ABN: 64 636 490 493

> 463 High Street P.O. Box 1268 Echuca, Vic 3564

3rd Floor, 553 Kiewa Street P.O. Box 359 Albury, NSW 2640

Region 6 Annual General Meeting

Tuesday 30th August 2016 10am Coorong District Council Chambers 95-101 Railway Terrace, Tailem Bend SA 5260

MINUTES

1. ATTENDANCE

1.1 Present:

Barry Featherston Chair – Alexandrina Council

Danae Cates Acting Secretary - Alexandrina Council
Vern Leng Coorong District Council / Private Member

Vincent Cammell Coorong District Council Coorong District Council Julie Barrie Simon Grenfell Alexandrina Council Frank Tuckwell Alexandrina Council Alexandrina Council Michael Scott **Keith Loeser Private Member Peter Smith Private Member** Clem Schubert **Private Member**

Neville Jaensch Coorong District Council

Steve Wilkinson Mid Murray
Ian Mann Private Member

Ben Jarvis Coorong District Council
Ashlee Crossman Coorong District Council

1.2 Apologies:

Bob England, Sharon Bland, Bill Bagley, Lesley Fischer, Robert Sexton

2. WELCOME

- 2.1 Welcome to Coorong District Council, Housekeeping: Fire Safety, Toilets, Catering
- 2.2 Conflict of Interest

3. CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

3.1 Minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held on 7th August 2015

Moved Keith Loeser Seconded Peter Smith CARRIED

4. BUSINESS ARISING

From minutes of Annual General Meeting held on 7th August 2015 at Tailem Bend

Keith Loeser questioned what has happened regarding the amendments to the Constitution. Chairperson, Barry Featherston responded and advised that this matter will be addressed within the Chairpersons' Report.

5. CHAIRPERSON'S REPORT 2015/16

5.1 Region 6 Chair, Barry Featherstone Chairperson's Report 2015/16

Barry Featherston provided a verbal Chairperson's Report. A copy of the report will be sent to the committee with the minutes of this meeting.

6. ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS FOR 2016/17

In accordance with the Murray Darling Association Inc. Constitution 2006 The Returning Officer will now conduct the Election for region Executive positions for Region 6 of the Murray Darling Association Inc.

Positions are: 1x Region Chair and 2x Vice Chair

Returning Officer: Vincent Cammell, CEO Coorong District Council

Barry Featherston vacated the seat of Chair to allow the Returning Officer to conduct the election.

Region Chair

The following nominations for the position of Region Chair have been received

- Barry Featherston
- Vern Leng
- Julie Barrie

Vern Leng withdrew his nomination for the position of Chair, but his nomination will remain in place for the position of Vice Chair.

Julie Barrie withdrew her nomination for the position of Chair, but her nomination will remain in place for the Vice Chair.

Cr Barry Featherston elected Chairperson

Vice Chair

The following nomination(s) for the position of **Vice Chair** have been received. (Two positions are available for the position of Vice Chair).

- Vern Leng
- Julie Barrie

Cr Vern Leng elected as Vice Chair Cr Julie Barrie elected as Vice Chair

7. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

7.1 Vern – Call for 2 nominees to be representatives on the Executive Committee. Keith Loeser – self nominated

Second Position – will remain open

8. NEXT MEETING

- 8.1 Date: That the next Annual General Meeting be held in August 2017, time and date to be confirmed.
- 8.2 Venue: Coorong District Council Chambers

Moved Peter Smith Seconded Clem Schubert CARRIED

9. CLOSE

Meeting Closed at 10:27am