

Murray Darling Association Inc.

admin@mda.asn.au www.mda.asn.au T (03) 5480 3805 ABN: 64 636 490 493

> 463 High Street P.O. Box 1268 Echuca, Vic 3564

Region 7 Annual General Meeting MINUTES

Indigenous Acknowledgement

"The Murray Darling Association acknowledges the traditional owners of this land and the waters on which we meet"

Location: City of Tea Tree Gully Civic Centre – Banksia Room

571 Montague Road, MODBURY

Time / Date: 6.38 pm, Thursday 17 June 2021

Cr Andrew Tilley, City of Mitcham

Secretary:

Jamie Barrett, City of Mitcham

1. WELCOME

Emma Bradbury, CEO Murray Darling Association

2. ATTENDANCE

- 2.1 Present:
 - Cr Andrew Tilley, City of Mitcham
 - Mr Thornton Harfield, City of Tea Tree Gully
 - Mr Gary Goland
 - Cr Robin Coleman, City of Tea Tree Gully
 - Cr Therese Britton La Salle, Campbelltown City Council
 - Cr Joh Kennedy OAM, Campbelltown City Council
 - Cr Lyn Petrie, City of Tea Tree Gully
 - Ms Lynda Yates
 - Ms Deana Mildren
 - · Mayor Heather Holmes-Ross, City of Mitcham
 - Mr Ray Najar
 - Mr Peter Shepherd
 - Ms Pauline Frost

2.2 Apologies:

- Cr Darren Kruse, City of Mitcham
- Mr Peter Bice, Adelaide Hills Council
- Mr Stephen Coppins
- Cr Peter Jamieson, City of Port Adelaide Enfield

3. DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

Nil

4. MINUTES

MOVED: Pauline Frost

The Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Adelaide Metro Region 7 held on Thursday 16 July 2020 be confirmed.

SECONDED: Cr Kennedy

CARRIED

5. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Emma Bradbury as Returning Officer confirmed the Election for the Chairman Position for Region 7 of the Murray Darling Association.

Cr Andrew Tilley – City of Mitcham

6. ELECTION OF REGIONAL EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

Emma Bradbury as Returning Officer confirmed the Election for the Executive Committee members as follows:

Cr John Kennedy – City of Campbelltown Council

The Returning Officer then called for nominations from the floor to fill the remaining four positions on the committee as per the constitution "a committee of not less than two and not more than five"

MOVED: Cr Kennedy

- Cr Therese Britton La Salle Campbelltown City Council
- Cr Robin Coleman, City of Tea Tree Gully

SECONDED: Cr Coleman CARRIED

MOVED: Pauline Frost

Ray Najar, Individual Member

SECONDED: Lynda Yates CARRIED

MOVED: Lynda Yates

Lynda Yates, Individual Member

SECONDED: Pauline Frost CARRIED

Once all parties accepted their nominations, the Returning Officer confirmed the below membership of the Executive Committee:

- Cr John Kennedy City of Campbelltown Council
- Cr Therese Britton La Salle Campbelltown City Council
- Cr Robin Coleman, City of Tea Tree Gully
- Ray Najar, Individual Member
- Lynda Yates, Individual Member

7. REPORTS FROM THE CEO

The Chief Executive Officer provided a verbal update to the Committee and then took questions from the floor

8. NEXT MEETING

The next Annual General Meeting of the Murray Darling Association Region 7 will be held in 2022. Date and venue to be advised.

