

# **Murray Darling Association Inc.**

admin@mda.asn.au www.mda.asn.au T (03) 5480 3805 ABN: 64 636 490 493

> 463 High Street P.O. Box 1268 Echuca, Vic 3564

# Region 7 Annual General Meeting MINUTES

# 1. WELCOME

The meeting opened at 6:40pm

Cr Andrew Tilley pledged:

"The Murray Darling Association acknowledges the traditional owners of this land and the waters on which we meet"

Then welcomed all attendees to the City of Mitcham and the 2020 AGM and Region Meeting

# 2. ATTENDANCE

#### 2.1 Present:

212 116561161	
Cr Andrew Tilley	Chair, City of Mitcham
Mrs Jamie Barrett	Secretary, City of Mitcham
Mayor Heather Holmes-Ross	Elected Member, City of Mitcham
Mr Gary Goland	Individual Member
Mr Ray Najar	Individual Member
Mr Peter Shepherd	Individual Member
Ms Pauline Frost	Life Member
Cr Clare Lindop	Elected Member, City of Holdfast Bay
Cr Robin Coleman	Elected Member, City of Tea Tree Gully
Cr John Kennedy	Elected Member, Campbelltown City Council
Cr Therese Britton-La Salle	Elected Member, Campbelltown City Council
Cr Peter Jamieson	Elected Member, City of Port Adelaide-Enfield
Cr Johanna McLusky	Elected Member, Campbelltown City Council
Cr Shirley Halls	Elected Member, City of Playford
Mr Peter Bice (via Zoom)	Director Infrastructure and Operations
	Adelaide Hills Council
Cr Darren Kruse (via Zoom)	Elected Member, City of Mitcham

# 2.2 Apologies:

Mr Thornton Harfield	Director Assets and Environment, City of Tea
	Tree Gully
Mr Mike Burke	Acting Director Assets and Environment, City of
	Tea Tree Gully
Mr Dameon Roy	Manager Infrastructure Management, City of
	Salisbury
Mayor Anne Monceaux	Elected Member, City of Burnside
Mayor David O'Loughlin	Elected Member, City of Prospect

Mayor Claire Boan	Elected Member, City of Port Adelaide Enfield
Cr Stephen Coppins	Elected Member, City of Playford

#### 3. HOUSEKEEPING

3.1 The Chair ran through the general housekeeping procedures.

#### 4. DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

There were no Declarations of Interest declared.

# 5. MINUTES

**MOVED Cr Kennedy** 

That the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Adelaide Metro Region 7 held on 16 May 2019 be confirmed.

SECONDED Cr Coleman

**CARRIED** 

#### 6. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

In accordance with the Murray Darling Association Constitution 2016, Emma Bradbury, CEO Murray Darling Association, confirmed the election of Cr Andrew Tilley, City of Mitcham to the position of Chair for Region 7

# 7. **ELECTION OF REGIONAL EXECUTIVE MEMBERS**

In accordance with the Murray Darling Association Constitution 2016, Emma Bradbury, CEO Murray Darling Association, confirmed the election of the below candidates to the position of committee member:

Cr Robin Coleman – City of Tea Tree Gully Cr John Kennedy – Cambelltown City Council

Emma Bradbury handed the meeting over to the Chair who then called for nominations from the floor to fill the remaining three positions on the committee as per the constitution "a committee of not less than two and not more than five"

NOMINATED Cr Therese Britton - La Salle

Cr Therese Britton – La Salle – City of Campbelltown

SECONDED John Kennedy CARRIED

NOMINATED Cr Shirley Halls

Cr Shirley Halls – City of Playford

SECONDED Pauline Frost CARRIED

#### 8. NEXT MEETING

The next Annual General Meeting of the Murray Darling Association Region 7 will be held in 2021. Date and venue to be advised.

# **9. CLOSE** 6:52pm